Yay! Stamping time!

Hi there!

Well … I am a little slow off the mark today! All my good intentions of doing the post Christmas clean up yesterday … just didn’t happen! I wasn’t worried … though … because Stace & Jono ended up staying all day … and we had one of those lazy days … playing cards … eating Christmas left-overs … watching cricket (although I have no idea why we persisted with this … Australia was SOOOOOO bad!) We just enjoyed a nice family day. S&J ended up leaving about 10pm … so there was NO TIME for clean up! Sandy & Skye were off to the beach early this morning with Gav to have a surf … so at 7.15am I decided that I would start on the clean up. All the decorations came down … the tree was stripped … the windows cleared of all the Christmas stickers … and all the cute Christmas stuff was collected together. It took me about 2 1/2 hours … a lot quicker than putting it all up before Christmas … but still LONG ENOUGH! I was glad to have the family arrive home to help. The kids wrapped all the breakable stuff & packed all the decorations away in their plastic storage tubs … Gav got rid of the tree and swept & vacuumed the whole house. I put back pictures and collectibles … and all was neat & tidy again by lunch time! So … after being a “good girl” … I decided I deserved some time to stamp!

I saw this gorgeous colour combo from Stacey’s latest Curtain Call on Monika’s blog … and decided I just had to play along … it is a wonderful combo! I have combined it with the latest JAI sketch challenge … and I also set myself a challenge to use a stamp set that I haven’t used much – the “Choo Choo” train stamps. The “Right on Track” wheel stamp made a perfect “scallop” border. I know … I am stretching it a little … but I think the track shows the scallop element of the sketch pretty well. 😀 And … after all … challenges aren’t all supposed to be ‘clones’! 😉 Everyone interprets a challenge in a different way! 😀

Another reason I am a little slow getting here … is that I tried to photograph my card … only to find that the camera battery was totally FLAT! No worries … I will pop in the back up  battery… ALSO FLAT!!!! 🙄 So … I had to wait for the camera battery to charge! In the meantime … I did my “house-keeping” post … with a few updates … including my DRAW for the TWO FREE PASSES for the INKspirations 4U! classes. So … if you want to see who WON … then scroll down to my earlier post for today! 😀 Hopefully I will find some time for some more stamping … because I am a little empty in my card file at the moment! C U soon! Hugs xxaxx

10 Comments

  1. Karen Thomas says:

    Ohhhhh how CUTE is this!! That colour combo sure is lovely and I really must play along with the curtain call again soon!

    Your so good pulling all your christmas stuff down. I have to do ours AND my brother in laws house. I shouted them new decorations (they had very few) and decorated for them cause he’s a single dad and really has no clue! lol Soooooo I also promised to take it down! What was I thinking! lol

    Thanks for your lovelyc omments Andrea – they make me smile!

    Luv Karen x
    Andrea adds: Phew! One house full of decorations was enough for me! You are so kind to do that for your b-i-l! I can say it is a really nice feeling to get all the “stuff” cleared away and my house back to neat & tidy. Chrissy decos ARE fab … but they do give a bit of a “cluttered” look. It is a lovely colour combo … isn’t it! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Lynda says:

    I SOOOOOOOO saw the scallop tracks!!! Creative genius!!! I think you have used the sketch very cleverly…and the colours are brilliant…very balanced all round which is what the perfect card should be!!! The Baja DP windows are a FAB use of DP! Amazing how so many stamp sets can go into such a concise card…hee hee hee. Beautiful card darl….well done on all levels!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Yes! I was surprised when I actually listed the stamp sets! Thanks for noticing all those details. It was so much fun to stamp again … am just feeling a little frustrated that I only found time for 1 card yesterday! (But … I was a busy little bee!) 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Mae Collins says:

    I love how you have interpreted the sketch, thanks for playing at JAI.
    Andrea adds: I haven’t stamped for a little while … so it was fun playing along! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Tania Gould says:

    Aww this is SO cute! Good job!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Tania! I am itching to do some more stamping … holidays are great … but there seem to be a lot of distractions! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Kim S says:

    How totally creative is this????
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kim! It was a fun card to put together! I was sooooo having stamping withdrawals! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. That is one cute card. I love how you used the train tracks for the scalloped edge – very creative. I must play along with Curtain Call one day too!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Bronwyn! It was a fun sketch to play with! Just wish I could find some more time to stamp! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Monika/buzsy says:

    Super cute card Andrea. What a great use of the colors. Love that train with the animals. Thanks for playing along with us at Curtain Call. :o)
    Andrea adds: Thanks Monika! I did love this colour combo … I will definitely be adding it to my colour coach to remember for later! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Silke Ledlow says:

    Hey Andrea!!! Just saw your entry at the Curtain Call blog! Thank you for joining us 🙂 ! Your card is super cute…love how you us this weeks colors with this sweet SU Set! Hugs ~S~
    Andrea adds: Thanks Silke! Wow! 2 visits in a week … I am soooo excited! giggle! 😀 But … when you get 150 comments per post … I can just imagine how hard it is to keep up with that many blog friends! (So totally understand!) 😀 Thanks for taking the time to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Aww, just adorable, love the stamping!

    Tracey xx 😀
    Andrea adds: Thanks so much for taking the time to say hi! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. Christina M says:

    Super cute work with both challenges! I love those little animals riding the train. Thanks for sharing this with us at the Curtain Call!
    Andrea adds: Thanks so much Christina for your kind comments. It was fun to play along … just wish I could find some more time to do challenges at the moment! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

Comments are closed.