3-D Christmas Star

ausnz_he_landing_banner-thumbHi again … Back with another Christmas Extravaganza idea! I hope you are all getting into the fun!

When I said yesterday that I was starting with an easy one … well … this one is even easier! All you need is a star pattern, some DSP & a scorer and you are set! These 3-D Christmas Stars are very quick to make. You could cover your whole tree just with stars if you wanted to theme your tree this year? Or try hanging them on different length ribbon along the top of your window. Very pretty!

Here is the pattern: star_pattern2

This is the first time I have attached an Adobe File to a post. I hope that at your end it works ok. I hope you are able to open the attachment to see a pattern with two sizes of 3-D stars. You can print this out on card & use it as a template. Please let me know if there are any probs opening this file.

3-D Christmas StarsAll you need to do is score (remember: don’t score too hard or you will tear the paper!) along all the fold lines  on the pattern & fold each of the longer scored lines “out” (or forwards)  & all of the smaller scored lines “in” (or backwards). This creates the 3-D effect. How easy is that! (Hint for Katie: If you don’t have your scorer with you – in Switzerland – try a plastic knife – blunt side – & a ruler!)  Then just punch a small hole with your 3mm hand held circle punch and thread some ribbon or cord through to create a loop for hanging.

I hope you have some Christmas Designer Series Papers to create these quick & easy stars. If not … why don’t you email me with an order! I can arrange delivery anywhere in Australia. All our DSP’s are only $11.95 for 12 sheets of gorgeous colour coordinated double sided paper. Our Christmas range includes: “Wintergreen” (as shown here), “Dashing” (green/olive/red) & a lovely set in the Spring Mini Catalogue “Holiday Harmony” (which is only available until Nov 30). You might like to check out my Christmas Extravaganza Bundle … which is especially packaged to help you create your Christmas themed decorations.

More Christmas Extravaganza project ideas to come … keep watching! But … tomorrow … I will show you the gorgeous technique that we are doing in Stamp Club tonight!

All images copyright © Stampin’ Up! ® 1997—2008. Artwork by Andrea Lowcock

Stampin’ Hugs