18th Birthday Invitations!

Hi there!

These invitations were whipped up in about an hour or so! (12 in all) My kids have all opted to have a smallish 18th & a big 21st … so Skye is having a PJ Pamper Party for her 18th birthday! That means … DVDs … facials … foot spas … hand manicures … lots of yummy desserts, chocolate & delicious coffees … plenty of giggles & fun! An old fashioned girls night in! (No boys allowed!) 😉 Isn’t she gorgeous! 😀

Don’t you just love these two colours together! Summer Sun & Melon Mambo … just the happiest and sunniest colours … and they happen to be Skye’s favourites! She has her bedroom done in these colours (beach style) … with lots of frangipanis! And … the “Hello Again” stamp set (and “Retro Remix” wheel)  just seemed to be the right kind of happiness to add to the card!

I printed the details onto WW card … and cut them up to fit the invitation. The flowers & Rhinestones are non SU! but everything else is! Skye was happy with them. The girls & I are going shopping this morning … it is my mum’s birthday next Wednesday … so I won’t get to see Sandy’s game this morning!  And … then this afternoon … hopefully … a quiet one! (Finally!) The boys will be off to soccer & the girls usually go and watch. 5 hours of blissful quiet (the boys play 2 games – 2 divisions!) Perhaps … I will end up sorting my cardstock … I have been wanting to do that for AGES!!! Out with the old … make room for the new!!! C YA! Stampin’ Hugs xxx

<

<

<

5 Comments

  1. Lynda says:

    I had to donn my ye olde retro 80’s Ray Ban’s to view this post….man it’s BRIGHT!!!!!! Sounds like Skye (and you too I think) will have a ball. i can just picture your place being a mish mash of chocolate, soapy scents, giggling gals and a massive pile of chick flicks. perhaps a couple of boxes of tissues incase there is a sniffle one snuck int here!! Bling, butterflies and bright happiness….what else cld a gal want. Brilliant invite darl. ooxx
    Andrea adds: LOL! Ray Ban’s … now that’s a blast from the past!!! Thanks for the wonderful images … I hope the party is just like you are imagining it to be! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Beautiful job – soo bright and young and fresh – perfect for an 18th!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Skye loved them … they are her personality all over!!! Thanks Debbie! hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Denise says:

    Seriously, girl, you do NOT look old enough to have 18 and 21 year old kids!!…oh my gosh, I had to read that twice to make sure I read it right, looked at your pic a couple times, and said “no way!” You look so young yourself!

    Awesome invite! So bright and girly!
    Andrea adds: LOL! Well … Denise wins the prize for “making my day”! How kind are you … blind maybe … but very kind! For the record … I have a 24 year old, too!!! (Girl:24, Boy:22, G:20, G:18, B:12) My profile pic was cropped from a team photo at last year’s Convention! (May 2009) So … it is about 15 mths ago … but I am happy to take the compliment … and am now off to brag to my hubby who works mainly with old people and is constantly being told how young he is!!! (And … doesn’t he keep reminding me!) 😀 😉 🙂 Big hugs to Denise! xxaxx

    Like

  4. Sonia G says:

    This is such a funky invite – and could be used for a gal of any age! 8, 18 or 80.

    I hope you had a successful cleansing of your paper stock!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Oh dear! The paper cleansing DID NOT HAPPEN! I spent 2 hours on the phone to Leonie (N) (Pepps)!!!!! She is such a ‘blether’!!! (That’s a Scottish word for “chatterbox”). I guess I can’t really give her all the blame! It was like we were having a play day … we had coffee/tea together … sat at our computers and blog hopped together … and ooohed and aaahed together … and we solved the problem of “world peace”!!!!! It was a nice way to spend a cold Saturday afternoon … while the rest of the family was out at soccer! Unfortunately … I still have that job to do … so … maybe tomorrow!??? Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Useful info. Fortunate me I discovered your web site by chance, and I’m stunned why this accident didn’t happened earlier! I bookmarked it.

    Like

Comments are closed.