Oooh! A bonus post! :)

Hi there!

Well … this is a bonus post for today! (Scroll down for earlier post – my sneak peek from the new Mini!) I wanted to complete one last sketch challenge card … that I had started on the weekend … but just didn’t get time to finish. And … because I am leaving really early tomorrow morning … I had to get this posted to be able to enter the challenge before the deadline! Aren’t you all lucky! 😉 I hope this will keep you going until I get home from Melbourne … cos … this will be it … I’m afraid!

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

This is a combined challenge … JAI #44 & Stamping 411 SSC 178. If I had time I would have done these separately … but … oh well … this is the best I can do without stressing myself too much! giggle! 😀

Now … I think that wheel stamping is almost perfectly lined up!!! I have to admit to using my Wheel Guide to do this strip … and with an image that actually does have a “defined” edge … this is almost a must! (Unless you have very good eyes … and a steady hand!) I have popped a couple of the flowers up on dimensionals. I love this pretty satin ribbon … pity it is now retired!

Hope you are all having a lovely day. I am on a roll … the newsletter DRAFT is finished … I have finished this card & posted 2 posts! Now … just need to get dinner organised & do my packing and I am ready to jet off to Melbourne! (Doing a little happy dance!) See you all on Friday! I will get here asap to reply to your  sweet comments … and please don’t think I am slack for not visiting your blog over the next few days … I will pop by asap when I get home, too! Hugs xxaxx 😀

12 Comments

  1. Maryanne Johnston says:

    Hi Andrea,
    What a cool idea with the ribbon!!! I bet it is much easier than ruffling…

    Thanks for the wonderful creativity.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Maryanne! I do like to try new ideas with my ribbons! I think ribbon is my favourite embellishment! 😀 A card doesn’t seem complete without a little bit of pretty ribbon! (Usually!) 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Wow, every last detail on this card is stunning! I have always loved this gorgeous chocolate chip satin ribbon, and the way you’ve used it is awesome! Thanks for playing along this week, and fitting in our challenge before you leave 🙂
    Andrea addds: Thanks Kerin! I did like this sketch! Q&E but … still a lovely challenge! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Lynda says:

    On a roll (pardon the wheel pun…hee hee hee). Magical card. Have not seen Great Friend fo so long. I have ‘flattened’ all my wheels now and am actually using them a LOT more. This wheel is so PURDY. The ribbon you have done so well too. Fly safe and have the BESTEST time!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: I have only “flattened” my “Baby Tees” wheel. Perhaps I should think about doing more? ❓ Thanks for the lovely messages.

    Like

  4. Lee says:

    I’ve not seen this wheel before….I love it. Thanks for sharing.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lee! Don’t tell me this is something AUS has that US doesn’t??? I don’t believe it! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Sonia G says:

    Well done on getting a challenge in on time!

    Perhaps you need more trips to Melbourne with your girls!!!! It seemed to help this time 🙂

    I could almost eat that retired Choc Chip Ribbon!

    Hope you are having a fantastic time away!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: Yes! I am pathetic when it comes to getting challenges in on time! 😉 mmmm … I am kinda hoarding that Choc Chip ribbon … but I do like the Early Espresso satin too … so that will have to do once it has run out! I just splurged and bought 4 rolls of satin ribbon. I just love it! 😀 We did have a lovely time! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. Tania Gould says:

    WOW the way you have used the ribbon is so cool!!! Fab card!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Tania! I am enjoying having a little time to do these challenges a little more regularly. This was a fun one! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. I love how you have ‘twisted’ the ribbon!!!
    Andrea adds: Thanks Bronwyn! I saw the idea somewhere in my blog travels … using a narrower ribbon. But … it is pretty in the wide ribbon, too! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Andrea, this is so beautiful; I just love all the little details. Your wheeled border is perfect! Love the way you’ve used the scrumptious ribbon, and the gorgeous butterfly. Lovely use of all the colours. Enjoy Melbourne (it won’t rain the whole time; tomorrow’s hot and sunny!).
    Andrea adds: Yes! It was hot & sunny. I can’t believe we visited during the worst hayfever season in Melbourne in 20 years … though!!!! 😯 Sheree & I suffered terribly with runny, itchy eyes & sneezing constantly. It was a little miserable coping with that … but it didn’t spoil our wonderful time together! Thanks for popping by again, too! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Mae Collins says:

    What an interesting way to use your ribbon on this card, I think it goes well with your design.
    Andrea adds: Thanks, Mae, for taking the time to pop by and encourage! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. Amanda says:

    Love the ribbon on this and how you’ve used the colour combo to play off each other – super super super. xx Amanda
    Andrea adds: Thanks heaps, Amanda! It is so nice to have you visit! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  11. Oh, this is beautiful! I love how you’ve done the ribbon!!
    Andrea adds: Seems the ribbon is a hit! 😉 Thanks for the lovely responses … and thanks Danielle for your kind comments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  12. Lee says:

    Very pretty…love that border.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Lee! It is a pretty wheel stamp that one, isn’t it! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

Comments are closed.