Birthday Butterfly

Hello bloggies!

Yes … I finally found time to stamp! I spent all day trying to get to my desk … and had one interruption after another! But … at 8.30pm I finally just said to hubby … I wanna sit here and finish this!!! 😉 So … I did! and … I actually managed to do two cards in the end! My day was a bit of a muddle. I stood on some glass on the kitchen floor … and although it is only a small cut … it wouldn’t stop bleeding. I boiled the soup over on the stove … The hotplate has burnt “stuff” on it that I just don’t have the muscle to get off!  (Job for Shane??? 😉 ) I did manage to get the messy burnt build up off the bottom of the pot … I boiled some water in the pot and added some bicarb soda! Voila! 😀 I couldn’t get the skin off the roasted capsicum … then I had the same problem with the roasted pumpkin.  I just was in a mess!!! So … finally … after dealing with all those annoying little circumstances … I just took a deep breath and relaxed with some stamping! Here is the result …

So … this is for the latest Picture Perfect Creations Colour Combo #50 … and it is a stunning combo! I love it! I didn’t have any Pear Pizzazz ribbon … so I substituted with Pumpkin Pie satin ribbon … and it was quite a good match. I adore this  “Silhouette Sentiments” stamp set … and find it a joy to create  with! Simple but sweet!

The sketch is an “oldie but a goodie” … a past sketch from The Sweet Stop SSS48 from March 2010. I’m not sure if you can see it in the photos … but the butterfly is actually stamped on glossy white card … just to give it a bit more glamour. The shine is subtle but lovely. It is popped up on dimensionals, too! 😀

I am super excited! I treated myself to a few goodies … before wrapping up my SU! accounts … and the order has just arrived. (Along with the orders of my lovely friends who also put in one last order!) 😀 I do have to tell you … I have my “sneak peek” Autumn / Winter Mini Catalogue (released Apr 1) … and I have a $250 wish list already! 🙄 So … I am off for lunch with a special friend … a birthday treat! (For her??? or for me???) 😉 And … then I need to go to gym … and at some stage I am determined to do some blog hopping! Have a lovely day … hugs xxaxx

Added Friday 18th March: How excitement! I am thrilled that I got a “runner up” nod at Picture Perfect Creations for this card! I just had to let you all know! 😀 A big thank you to all the lovely girls on the DT team for selecting my card! xxx

 

11 Comments

  1. Lynda says:

    Do you mean Peach (instead of Pear Pizz ribbon…or am I missing a secret green component???) You are really subliminally guilting me into getting this set inked aren’t you??? Again with the certain toned overload…but I still like it 🙂 . The EE just takes the edge off the totallity of it. Great take on the sketch!!
    Have a wonderul time at ur luncheon today. I am awaiting a OS bunch of goodies fm the US care of Madeline who helped me out greatly. Turns out some (not all) of the stuff I ordered is in the next mini…but way to go out big on a $250 order!! Personally I think you deserve it…and I think you know you do to!! Have a magical time. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Oh … I think you misunderstood … I just did an order for $250 … but I already have another wish list of $250 from the new catty!!! Yikes! I think I need a job to fund my hobby??? Oh … wasn’t that what SU! was supposed to be doing??? LOL! Oh well … all a matter of timing and priorities … I am not regretting my decision!
    And … that certain tone … was part of the challenge hunny! Sorry! Yep! You are right … it was the Peach Parfait … not Pear Pizzazz!!! I am such a goober! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    1. Lynda says:

      Hee hee hee….at least you joined SU to facilitate FUNDING the outgoings….me…I just keep buying it…LOL!! You gooberness is excused….with all that u have coming up this w’end my darling…a small typo is forgivable easily!! Breathe and try to set a reasonable pace!! ooxx
      Andrea adds: Thanks for your emails … sorry I haven’t replied. I always like to make sure I keep up with my comments here … but sometimes that doesn’t leave time for emails! I don’t like to rush my emails … I like to do them “justice”. But … that means I leave them until I have a bit more time … only to find … that “bit more time” doesn’t happen. Just know your chatty emails always bring a smile to my face … and I love reading about your latest and greatest happenings. And … I WILL reply as soon as I can do them “justice”! 😉 hugs xxaxx

      Like

  2. Gabbi says:

    This is such a lovely card! You have done a great job!
    Thanks for sharing!
    -Gabbi
    Andrea adds: Thanks Gabbi! Some cards you are happier with than others … this is one of them! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. lisa808 says:

    Very pretty card. I just received my Silhouette Sentiments set, so I may be ‘casing’ your card 🙂
    Andrea adds: I do really love this little set! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. This is just gorgeous Andrea – love the orange with the pink!
    xXx
    Andrea adds: Yes! A sweet combo! I love it too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. Paula says:

    That one interruption after another thing worked for ya, this is a beauty! I love the random flowers at the bottom & of course, butterfly! I need to do some stampin soon. Good luck with the DT submission!
    ~Paula – PPC DT
    Andrea adds: Yes! It has been so hectic lately! I am sooo yearning to find a good routine … but … now that kids are back at uni … perhaps things will settle down??? 😀 Thanks for your lovely encouragement! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. What a day you had Andrea! You poor thing.

    I think you have done a beautiful job with the card. I just got this set so it might have to see ink soon.

    Catch up soon,
    Love and Hugs,
    Jenny xxxx
    Andrea adds: I am okay, Jenny Wren! Looking forward to seeing you on Monday! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Tamie Camp says:

    I have to agree with Paula, interuptions really did work for you. Your card is absolutely stunning. Thanks for sharing it with us at PPC this week. Your rocked the color combo.

    Tamie – PPC DT
    Andrea adds: Oh … how kind, Tamie! I did enjoy this challenge! Thanks for stopping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  8. Linda says:

    Sounded like a hectic day when you made this card! Stamping is such wonderful therapy…I used to say it was cheaper than therapy, but not anymore!!!!!!!!! Gorgeous card, love the “shiny” butterfly!

    Linda
    Andrea adds: Phew! Which day hasn’t been hectic lately??? LOL! And … now I have a baby shower to organise … and then … hhhmmm … I’m sure there will be something else after that!!!Thanks for the reminder … yes … stamping is GREAT therapy! If only I could do some!!! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  9. Sandy says:

    Gorgeous card! Love how it’s full of spring. Good luck on your DT submission and thanks for joining us at PPC!
    Andrea adds: Fingers crossed … but totally okay if it doesn’t happen! Thanks for stopping by! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  10. Kasey says:

    Andrea, you’re wrong you know, I’m not a shoo in for the DT! I’d say you are….but really…. it all comes down to just being different, not better, just different and it will depend on what the Design Team are looking for to compliment the styles of the other team members.

    I wish you the best of luck.

    Cheers,
    Kasey
    Andrea adds: Thanks Kasey! You are such a kind soul to pop by to encourage me. And … I think you are right … it is the “difference” factor that will win out. I’m sure … though … you have a good chance! Fingers crossed for both of us! 😉 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

Comments are closed.