Lotsa Bling!

Hi bloggies!

I am sharing another of my challenge cards for INKspirations 4U! today. This was the first of the sketch challenges … which were designed by “moi”! It was such fun taking on this task for Maddy! Without MDS (not in Aus yet) … I had to prepare these in Publisher … but I think they turned out ok …

Click to register for INK4U!

And … here is my challenge card …

It is a bit weird to be posting a card that I made quite some time ago … but … even though the stamp set is now ‘retired’ … I am sure there are plenty of ideas for substitutes. I guess the first thing you notice about this card is the border of sparkly hearts! No … I didn’t add glitter individually to each heart … here is how I did it … 😉

Using a small sheet of real red cardstock (mine is 10.5 x 14.8 cm) turn your Versamark ink pad upside down and press all over the card piece … make sure you apply the ink to cover completely and generously. Sprinkle a 50/50 mix of heat & stick powder and Dazzling Diamonds over the whole card piece and use your heat tool to set.

Use your “Heart to Heart” punch to punch the super sparkly & simply gorgeous hearts. I have kept the excess to use for more cards at a later date! Here is another sample (that I posted earlier) for this sketch … you might remember it??? 😀

Well … I am popping down to mum’s this morning to hang her washing & have a cuppa … and then Gav’s mum & Stace & Bree are coming over for lunch! Yay! More cuddles of my little precious! (Bree … that is!!! :wink:) So … I had better keep moving. C U over at INK4U! Come and join in the fun! Hugs xxaxx

4 Comments

  1. Lynda says:

    Pays to have 2 posts in 2 places…cause now I know how u did the bling hearts!!!!! I have H & S powder…but never used it….off to the “Gunna” again!!! I do recall ur Garden Whimsy card…and still love it. I actually thought of it when I saw this card y’day on Ink4U!!! Spooky!!! You can def feel the love in this card sweetie!! ooxx
    Andrea adds: Hi hun! I can always trust you to remember detail and past events! My no. 1 blog groupie!!! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Kim S says:

    And I would have done each heart one at a time…duh! I think I am going to go create some sparkly papers appropriate for Christmas!
    Andrea adds: LOL … I can’t believe that I taught the fabulous Kim … something she didn’t know! I am so tickled! 😀 Thanks for putting a smile on my face today! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  3. Melissa says:

    ohh great card, love the glittered paper too.
    Andrea adds: And … it is so quick and easy to do … too! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Sonia G says:

    I thought for a minute that you were going to show us the Epsom salts and crackle look, but then I realised it a whole sheet of dazzling diamonds….. lovely!
    I do remember that other card and was wondering if it looked ‘familiar’ lol!
    Great job, I hope you like my take on your sketch.
    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: I LOVE your take on the sketch! The coffee cup stamp set is one of my favs … and I really must use it more often! Hugs xaxx

    Like

Comments are closed.