Happy Birthday Shaker

IMG_1628

Hello friends!

I mentioned in my last post that I get a lot of inspiration from YouTube. Another of my favourite card makers is Laura Bassen (laurafadora.com) and today’s card is inspired by THIS ONE that Laura shared recently.

IMG_1625

So… for this card I started by blending several of my new Distress Oxide Inks all over the background. I love how the overlap of inks blend into a combo colour – which is especially gorgeous with these rainbow colours. Then the image is stamped with the same colour inks. Amazingly, the stamped image stamps quite a bit darker than the sponged colour. what a great effect!!

  • My Favorite Things – Happy Birthday Circle Frame
  • Stampin’ Up! – Flowering Flourishes
  • Inspiration – Laura Bassen 

IMG_1627

Enjoy your day!

Hugs xxx

andrea-gold-black-heart

6 Comments

  1. Love how you stamped over the sponged area. Might have to try that. Fab shaker card.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Andrea says:

      I was surprised that there was quite a contrast even though it was the same colour ink sponged then stamped. Great effect! Hugs xx

      Like

  2. Lynda S says:

    Magical card Andrea….and yes….even tho same colours sponged and stamped….well the wonders of inks never cease to amaze. Have not attempted as shaker card yet…..love this. oxox

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Andrea says:

      Hope you’re doing ok today. Thinking of you. Hugs xx

      Like

      1. Lynda S says:

        upright….sadly not much more oxox

        Like

        1. Andrea says:

          Thinking of you!

          Like

Comments are closed.