Creatalicious Challenge #15

Hi girls!

Can you tell I have been having fun stamping, lately! I have finally had some time to participate in a few challenges. And … for those who find them a litle daunting … I actually think they are the best thing to get the creative juices flowing! Just to have a starting point is often the biggest problem with card making … and a challenge will give you that starting point! What you do with it is totally up to you! 😀 I have been watching the Bizzy Becs Creatalicious Challenge blog avidly … with great intentions to take part in their monthly challenge … BUT … sadly I just haven’t done too many at all! So … I trotted over there today to see what was going on … and found a lovely challenge:  all white you can use a little colour eg flowers,sponging and colouring of images but the majority of your project should be all white.” Ooooh goodie … that sounds like fun!!! 😀 😉 But … (sigh) 🙄 … I sat looking at my white card with a complete “blank”!!! This was a lot harder than it sounded. And … when I was finished and I compared my creation with those done by the DT (design team) … I sighed again! Anyway … I thought I would share it with you … to see what you think!

Now … remember this is not a photography competition. 😉 😀 Seriously, “all white” cards are hard to photograph. I tried this one in several situations (light wise) … and this is the best I could come up with! All the images are white embossed … which actually looks a little “creamy” on the stark white background. I have added a tiny bit of colour here and there. The gorgeous die cuts are courtesy of Leonie N who let me run a few of her non SU! dies through my Big Shot … when I first got it! I hadn’t got around to using any until now … but I just felt like there was something missing until I added those accents! Well … gotta fly … off to lunch with my mum & Skye! Hope you all have a lovely sunshiny day! xxaxx



11 Comments

  1. Maryanne Johnston says:

    Wow Andrea,

    What a beautiful card – it looks so serene – it would make a great 1st Communion card!!

    once again such brilliant work.
    Andrea adds: Thanks Maryanne … it is so lovely of you to take the time to send some feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  2. Lynda says:

    I soooooooo love this Andrea!!! The subtle hints and tinges of pink and green are devine. The flourished corners and ruffled ribbon are beaitiful!! I dunno what else to say except for WOW….and now I am going back to ogle at the card some more!! AWESOME job. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Giggle … you are so good for my self esteem! Thanks, hunny! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    1. Lynda says:

      More than welcome darl. You are on such a MOJO high at the moment. I am a little jealous to tell you the truth….LOL!! I sent my bestie the link for this card and she and I had a indepth chat abt it and a couple of your other cards on MSN last night….yes we do things like that…LOL!! Have a fab day…off to muster the troops. ooxx
      Andrea adds: Oooh! Now that builds the pressure!!!!! 😀 😉 Hope it passed judging! Giggle! 😀 I’m glad you are enjoying that chat time with Tracey, though! Remind me … she has gone ??? where??? Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  3. I love the softness and textures of this Andrea – so don’t be soo hard on yourself – this is gorgeous! I used to LOVE entering challenges too – I think they are sooo good for making you test yourself and you come up with things you wouldn’t normally do so it’s great for your creativity! I just need more time now : (
    xXx
    Andrea adds: You have so much DT work … it is no wonder you don’t have the time. I love seeing what you come up with for your special commitments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  4. Lee-Anne says:

    Wow, you are having heaps of fun. I’m so glad, there’s nothing like fitting in stamping time, is there? And you’ve produced another gorgeous card. I love the image, it is so sweet, love the ruffled ribbon and the beautiful die cuts. This is stunning!! You’ve done a wonderful job with the challenge.
    Love and hugs
    Xox
    Andrea adds: It’s so good for my self esteem to have such a loyal and dedicated fan club! GIGGLE!!! GRIN!!! Thanks heaps Lee-Anne for all your lovely compliments! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  5. chrissieah says:

    just beautiful! who’s it for?!! It looks like it would have taken ages to make. Lately all I seem to have time for is to throw something together on a card and hope it turns out… bring on the holidays!! 🙂
    Andrea adds: Don’t worry … I have plenty of “rush jobs” like that too! And … more often than not … simple is good! 😀 Hugs xxaxx

    Like

  6. That is an amazing card, the detail is so fine and lovely for a mainly white card. Great job!! Fi x
    Andrea adds: LOL! It is growing on me! I have it sitting on my shelf … and the more I look at it the more I am liking it! But … still not completely happy! I actually thinks it needs a little more colour … but I was trying to achieve what the challenge asked for! 😉 hugs xxaxx

    Like

  7. Monika/buzsy says:

    Simply gorgeous! Love the soft colors, the pretty image, the embossing… the ribbon treatment is just perfect!
    Andrea adds: Thanks for the encouragement … Monika! I did need it on this one! Means alot! xxaxx

    Like

  8. Sonia G says:

    You’ve inspired me again! I thought I’d give this challenge a go! I really lurv you take on it – it’s so delicate!

    Cheers
    Sonia
    Andrea adds: And … you’ve encouraged me! Obviously there are some that actually like this card! So happy to know that you are stamping again! And … I love how you have managed to fit so much into your new craft room. I hope it is the home of many wonderful hours of creating and will give you many happy memories for years to come! And … definitely goo parenting … being able to sit at the window and watch the kids! Glad to know you are settled again! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

    1. Sonia G says:

      I’ve discovered that being by the window has a disadvantage – WIND!!! All my paper gets blown everywhere…lol!
      Andrea adds: Giggle … yes … I have that problem too! Hugs xxaxx

      Like

  9. Cheryl says:

    Gorgeous!!! Love the soft colours and ruffled ribbon!! Thanks for joining us at Creatalicious!!
    Hugs xx
    Andrea adds: Thanks Cheryl! I found it a little harder than I first thought … but it has been nice to have all the lovely feedback! Hugs xxaxx

    Like

Comments are closed.