Late again!

Hi bloggies!

My card today was created for The Sweet Stop Sketch Challenge #145. BUT … as I am prone to do lately … I have missed the deadline for the challenge!!! I did have this ready before the deadline … but forgot to post it!!! 🙄 DUH!!! Anyway … it is too cute not to share with you all … so here it is …

Yes … another  Prisma card and a new digi image from Meljen’s Designs. It was sooooo much fun to colour. Isn’t it an adorable image? I went looking for a colour combo suggestion for the skin … blog land is sooooo helpful. I’m not sure that I am sold on this combo … but it was a great place to start! I guess the secret is practising with blending colours until you are happy! 😀 It is so much fun trying out my new goodies … and I am quite taken with the way the pencils blend so easily. I am keen to try something a bit more ‘intense’ … so perhaps you will see one soon??

Gav & I went and saw “The Vow” last night. My girls had all seen it … and raved about it. I LOVED it! But … who wouldn’t love a sweet & charming Channing Tatum??? It was such a romantic movie … and particularly moving when you know that it is based on a true story. Well … I have a list of 12 presents I need to buy (urgently) … so I am off to the shops with Skye! See you again soon! Hugs xxx

3 Comments

  1. Lynda says:

    A-D-O-R-A-B-L-E Andrea. This is so stinkin’ cute and ur colouring is FAB. Love the use of the pinking hearts punch….adds so much….dutifully stored in a neurone for later!!
    Also stored that you loved The Vow. I will def NOT get a chance to see it at the cinema (only EVER see kiddy flicks) but will keep an eye out for DVD or TV. I read and saw an interview with the ‘real life’ folks and it was so heart tugging. Glad you liked it. ooxx
    Andrea adds: Hi Lynda! Yes … you MUST SEE IT!!! Thanks for the W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L comments! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Selene says:

    So very cute!
    Andrea adds: Hello! So lovely to see you, Selene! Thanks for taking the time to say hi! Hugs xxx

    Like

  3. Helen H says:

    Super cute Andrea – your colouring looks fabulous & you know I am going to tell you (yet again) that I love the sparkly bits, lol. Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: Yes … that Iridescent Ice is getting a workout here! I just bought 2 more tubs of it! Thanks for the lovely comments! Hugs xxx

    Like

Comments are closed.