Summer Fun Flair

Hi bloggies!

Where have the last few days disappeared to? I don’t even remember being that busy … but … I do feel very un-energetic at the moment. 😉 I wonder why??? I mean … it’s not like it has been a tough year … after all!!!??? 😉 😀 (NOT!) I am feeling like the kids always do … as the end of the school year approaches! 😯 Only 3 more weeks of school … and holidays will be here! Yikes! 😀

I am beginning to run out of things to show you at the moment. This was a card I made during the time my computer was out of action. It was a Stamping 411 sketch challenge … and obviously I have missed the deadline! But … it was a fun challenge … so I thought I would share it with you anyway! 😀 I dragged out my “old” French Flair Background stamp. I just couldn’t part with it … when it was retired! I’m not sure if you can see the ribbon along the bottom of the image panel? I have twisted the seam binding to create a rolled ribbon effect. Kinda nice … but not too obvious!

I popped up to the local shopping centre this morning … and managed to ALMOST finish my Christmas shopping! Just a couple more pressies and I am done! Then … I need to finish my Chrissy cards … and work out food and timing for all the family events that are happening. For now … I have bookwork waiting … so I had better stop being so self-indulgent! 😉

2 Comments

  1. Lynda says:

    Such a gorjus card Andrea. I love the BGS. This is one I did not have…LOL. The twisted seam binding looks so good. Suits the look of the h20 very well. The wee swimming folk look like they’re having such a frolickin’ good time!!! Beautiful sponging and brayering too. Sent you an e mail with the crutch saga. ooxx
    – Hi Lynda! Thanks for the email. And … thanks for noticing every little detail! Hugs xx

    Like

  2. Helen H says:

    That rolled ribbon looks fabulous Andrea – what a great technique. TFS. Love the colours you have combined here – a couple of my all time faves.
    Are you ever not busy Andrea? I get worn out just by reading what you manage to accomplish! Hope you get some time to relax & put your feet up over the Christmas break. 🙂
    – HHHmmm … I don’t think … until another 4 of my 5 kids move out of home … that things will quieten down. But … then … with grandkids … NOPE … i don’t think I will ever be ‘un-busy’! 😉 Hugs xx

    Like

Comments are closed.