Time for a card!

ADDED WED 4TH JAN:

SOOOOOO EXCITED! CHRISTY PICKED THIS CARD AS HER CHOICE THIS WEEK FOR ‘PERFECT PRINCESS’! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE ENCOURAGEMENT … IT IS ALWAYS A THRILL and a great boost to the mojo!

Hi bloggies! Happy New Year!!!

I hope you have had a wonderful Christmas full of joy and happiness and that the year ahead is a really special one for you all! I haven’t managed to do much stamping over the last week while Gav has been on holidays … but I did do a little. So … I thought it was time to share a card with you all … and after I did this card I realised that the deadline was closer than I thought … so today is a good day to post … in order to get it in on time! This card is for the current Freshly Made Sketches challenge #15.

Did you notice the sparkle??? I used my new “Irridescent Ice” Embossing Powder for the first time! How easy!!! And … look at that pretty opaley sparkle! I do love it. What I like about this new EP is that it doesn’t ‘rub off’ like the Dazzling Diamonds does when you just use glue. And … much less mucking around than mixing Heat & Stick with the DD! I think it is a new fav … and with my Versamark pen … I am sure I will be using this new sparkle heaps! 😀

I am preparing this as a scheduled post (sneaking in a little computer time). So … no New Year news from the Lowies just yet. Perhaps in a day or so??? Tomorrow is the public holiday & my s-i-l’s b’day … then … I will be in Sydney all day Tuesday … but I hope to be back on Wednesday! Drive safely over the New Year holiday period! Hugs xxx

12 Comments

  1. Lynda says:

    Another breathtakingly beautiful card with this DP Andrea. A shoe in for top honours I think. The Iridescent Ice is so PURDY.
    Have a magical 2012 and fingers crossed the jpurney is sl less bumpy that 2011 was. Drive safe to Syd. Lots of nutters out there!! MWAH ooxx
    – Not sure about the ‘top honours’ thing … but it was so nice picking up my stamps after such a long break! Thanks for being here … nice and early in the New Year! I hope you read the stats in my next post … cos you were my busiest commenter … with 295 comments during 2011!!!! Woo hoo! You are a STAR!!! Hugs xxx

    Like

  2. Monique says:

    Andrea, I just love this card, clearly you had some pent up creativity that just burst forth! I love the detail of the scalloped edges on the side frames and the colours. I need to train myself to use that DSP more it is soooo pretty.
    – Hi Monique! I sooo need to do some blog hopping and say hi to all my friends! Thanks for popping by! Isn’t this DSP da’ bomb! 😉 giggle! Hugs xx

    Like

  3. chrissieah says:

    I have just got to have some of that EP! It’s gorgeous!
    Hope you are doing an order soon! Have a quiet week ahead with Ian back at work and kids at beach mission…. will have to catch up… coffee…. chat…. maybe even cards!
    – Wow! 4 days behind with replying to comments. It has been a busy time. Nice to have you back from hols, sis. Order happening soon. Come over and stamp … I am keen! Hugs xxx

    Like

  4. Tui Nathan says:

    Such a pretty card Andrea …. love the soft blue colour, so refreshing and stunning with the pretty sparkles …
    Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!!!
    Thanks so much Tui! It was so nice to put ink to card … after a break! Thanks for the lovely inspiration! Hugs xxx

    Like

  5. Jen Timko says:

    This is so pretty! I love the sparkle and your use of that fabulous DSP! Glad to see you this week at Freshly Made Sketches!
    – It was so nice to play along, Jen! Thanks for popping by! Hugs xxx

    Like

  6. Beautiful colors – love the blue and the sparkle! 🙂
    – So lovely to have the DT girls pop by to comment! Thanks Linda! Hugs xxx

    Like

  7. Lesley says:

    How lovely! The sparkle is perfect! So happy you got the chance to join us.
    – I was thrilled with my 1st use of the Iridescent Ice EP! It has a beautiful sparkle! Thanks Lesley! Hugs xxx

    Like

  8. Christy Q says:

    What a delightful card, Andrea! I love the colors you used and that sparkle on the flowers is a wonderful touch! Thanks for playing along with us at FMS!
    – A BIG THANK YOU to you, Christy … for choosing my card as your ‘Perfect Princess’ pick this week! I was so excited! Hugs xxx

    Like

  9. Jen Mitchell says:

    I love those sparkles! I’ve never used that embossing powder and now I’m going to add it to my next order. I don’t know how I’ve made it all this time without it! Thanks for joining us at Freshly Made Sketches!
    – I know! It was such a nice surprise to find how easy it was to use! And … it doesn’t RUB OFF!!! Thanks Jen for the lovely encouragement! Hugs xxx

    Like

  10. Donna says:

    this card is beautiful Andrea it has me thinking fresh and light. I am going to try it. ALSO missy I received your card today…What a darling I wish I had gotten it earlier to make one too! I love love love it! I am going to play around with the idea for Valentine’s Day! Thank you so much for your sweet note too. I miss being able to lurk…I ahve been so busy. Hugs to you and Happy New Year!~Donna
    – Hi Donna! So glad you liked your card … even if a little late!!! I just love popping by your blog … but … like you … no time at all over the last couple of weeks. Hopefully soon … fingers crossed! Hugs xxx

    Like

  11. Melissa says:

    This is a very beautiful card I love it, the dsp is fabulous and I love the new embossing powder (which I have yet to open lol). Hope you had a great new years.
    – I am sure I am going to use heaps of this sparkly EP! Thanks for popping by Melissa! Hugs xxx

    Like

  12. Helen H says:

    The images on this card are enchanting Andrea – love the sparkle & the colours are so pretty. Love the hint of mustard on the butterfy’s wings. Do you believe I have this set & haven’t used it yet? My bad! Sweet card – congratulations on your challenge win (& new title, Princess Andrea!) Hugs 🙂
    Andrea adds: I am far from a princess … but thanks for the sweet comment! This set is so easy to use … get it out and try it!!!!!!! Hugs xxx

    Like

Comments are closed.